Im really happy to Vote for Helen, she’s doing great things on social media and I find her inspirational in how she works to make links, as you know this is the basis for everything I’m trying to do too. Also, I do agree with the weird moment you are actually nominated for something you do try to do well. its such a lovely moment To get that recognition at any stage- When people started mentioning me for the (alternative) power players I genuinely wondered why and thought they were just being sweet – although I could certainly see why the others were nominated. So, good luck to Helen, and well done to all the others on the list. Keep up the amazing work, you deserve the recognition!

social for the people

This is a unusual post from me that: 

a) asks you a favour (I want your vote!);

b) ponders why talented people are so modest.

dl_headera) The favour 

I’ve been added to the 2014 Digital Leaders 100 list! I’m very honoured. It’s open to a public vote and I would like you to vote for me

In my category, Local Government Official, the criteria is:

“A person who, in the last 12 months, has shown great leadership in their job in local government in championing and leading others to transform a local service, making innovative organisational changes and driving a digital by default culture when delivering their services locally.”

I’d like to think my work in Monmouthshire last year covers this – from leading a team to launch a low budget council corporate website with a difference, to championing and using social media to promote openness and democracy.

View original post 452 more words

