I have a ‘professional’ twitter and a personal one as I was worried about sending out mixed messages. But more recently I’ve had the confidence to share a bit of my humour and life via my ‘professional’ account as I’ve realised that it is the office ‘water cooler’ for the online community and posts like my crotchet stars wars characters on May 4th, ‘fills In some of the gaps of who I am as a person…(one who enjoys bad jokes!)

I like this approach, lets call it friendly professional, so keep it up Paul!

Paul Taylor

IMG_0661

Man is by nature a social animal; an individual who is unsocial naturally and not accidentally is either beneath our notice or more than human – Aristotle

That’s the intellectual stuff out of the way.

Let’s talk about Instagram and social conversations.

People sharing their passions and interests is what social is all about for me. Whether it’s a love of food , dancing , dogs or a desire to change the world, most of us connect better when we see the person behind the brand.

Far from being a modern phenomenon these passions have been shared between people for thousands of years. The fact we are now sharing them through digital media is a change in the tools available to us – not our human behaviour.

Earlier in the year I went on a trip to Vietnam. I didn’t think I tweeted much but it was enough to prompt the…

View original post 544 more words

